This Site Uses Cookies. Please Click Here to view our Cookie Policy
    Thanks

Opening a new bank account for fundraising

Hello

Quick question for you all - I'm new to Scouting and am interested to learn any suggestions any of you have with regard to a new bank account for fundraising. Does anyone have any suggestions as to type of account at whichever bank ?

Would prefer a mainstream UK bank where the account is 'set up' to receive Gift Aid donations. Not sure on signatories yet. Once underway the account will be receiving regular income circa 500 - 800 per month

Thanks in advance

a quiver full of barbs merryweather's Avatar
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by bigfoot0968 View Post
    Hello

Quick question for you all - I'm new to Scouting and am interested to learn any suggestions any of you have with regard to a new bank account for fundraising. Does anyone have any suggestions as to type of account at whichever bank ?

Would prefer a mainstream UK bank where the account is 'set up' to receive Gift Aid donations. Not sure on signatories yet. Once underway the account will be receiving regular income circa 500 - 800 per month

Thanks in advance
    are you the group treasurer? if not, then this really should be best left to them.

most groups will tend use treasurer type accounts for their funds. if this is going to be receiving that sum of money each month and little or nothing is coming out then it's probably to best look at some deposit type accounts, but again best left to your treasurer.

regards, TM

Thanks
    Any bank account held in the name of a Scouting body (Section, Group, Unit, District County etc) must be set up and be able to be run in line with the rules on such things as contained in the relevant parts of POR.