PDA

View Full Version : "jump to"



bandmaster
07-03-2004, 06:41 PM
When I'm posting, if I accidentally get the mouse pointer on the "jump to" box, I am transported away to places I didn't want to go, before I'm ready to leave. :-(

Other folk are probably more careful with the mouse, but it's a bit of an annoyance for me. :?

Sorry - first moan on escouts forums - usually try to avoid negativity, but it keeps happening. :mad:

Richard
08-03-2004, 02:35 PM
Allister, the jump to feature is a standard feature on the board and is well used. I have never experienced the same problem and I like a sensitive mouse!, also no-one else has complained, perhaps you are clicking on the wheel at the same time?

Daniel
08-03-2004, 03:42 PM
i have not had this problem and in my eyes i cant see how i could have this problem. (just my opinion)


daniel

Scott
08-03-2004, 03:49 PM
I can't even see the jump to box anywhere in the forum lol :mrgreen:

jamieharrop14
08-03-2004, 04:13 PM
It has never happened to me before but i had a mess around with my middle mouse roller and i could see the problem.

Daniel
08-03-2004, 04:19 PM
yeah, i have just realised exactly what you mean.

then if i click my back button and you then use the wheel - you get taken somewhere else,

but its not happened to me before

bandmaster
09-03-2004, 12:03 AM
If it's a standard feature of the board, I guess I'll have to live with it.