Thread: Special needs Scouting within Schools

Thanks

Special needs Scouting within Schools

I work in a school for students with special needs, and am applying for promotion. As a part of that I have to do a presentation on what I can offer the school, and would love to introduce scouting to our school. Is there anyone out there who is involved in a special needs group, in particular one which meets within the school setting, who can offer me any help and advice in how this would work, how it might link in with the curriculum, and any hints and tips for my presentation.

Thank you in advance

Ange

Thanks
    I think you might need to be a bit more specific on what type of special needs you work with, and their severity.
    The Online PA Company - providing virtual personal assistant services to businesses across the UK.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by BBowen View Post
    I think you might need to be a bit more specific on what type of special needs you work with, and their severity.
    You could also ring information centre an dask tehm whats available and speak to your County Special needs advisor. Are there any others willing to help. I would imagine you will need to be adult intensive
    Roger Woods
    Assistant Group Scout Leader,
    1st Sawley (All Saints) , Long Eaton

NSRA Air Rifle instructor
    GNAS Archery Instructor
    County Archery Assessor
    Radio Amateur (G8XAN)

Thanks
    I thought there was a case study on a similar scenario in Scouting Magazine not too long ago.

Edit: here you go.

Stephen
    Stephen Goodman

All opinions expressed here are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of my Group, District or any other organisation of which I am a member.

Thanks