Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Religion.......

Thanks

Religion.......

Hello escouters,

I wondered if you could share some wisdom or common sense orsomething, as honestly I’m a little stumped on this one!

To cut a long story short- I am relatively new to scouting,currently ACSL and soon to finish the training. I have moved house recently andplan on using this an excuse to leave my current group and start a fresh, althoughI’m starting to think this may be harder than I thought, not necessarilyfinding a group, but finding a group that fits. There are lots of discrepanciesbetween what I have seen as ‘best practice’ I suppose you could say, from on here,facebook, the TSA website etc. and what actually happens in the few packs I haveseen. I’m getting a bit fed up with the whole ‘they will be bored by scouts ifyou let cubs do….’ attitude, the crazy health and safety, a lot of babying theYP, but then on the flip side, the bellowing and shouting at them! Not quitewhat I expected when I joined!